Buzzard

Jane commented on how similar the two birds in the last post are: she’s right, and for a while I thought I’d posted the wrong shot as a buzzard (there were 5 birds up there, I think 3 kites and 2 buzzards), but I’m fairly sure it has a dark head and no yellow beak. This is a distant shot of what I think is the same bird, showing a tail that definitely doesn’t belong to a red kite. I could still be wrong: click the “buzzard” photo to go to Flickr and view all sizes for a bigger version.

Buzzard (2)

One Response to “Buzzard”

  1. Nice flight shot…looks like it was flying pretty high

Leave a Reply

