They’re back!

As I filled the fat-ball feeder this evening, I suddenly found myself in the midst of a flock of long-tailed tits, some only a metre or so away. By the time I’d fetched the camera they had set about the fat-balls, and let me get close enough for a few shots. They move fast, and even in “sports” mode exposure was 1/13 sec at ISO 200 (any higher than that and the Panasonic’s noise level is unusably high) – but here they are anyway. I hope I’ll be seeing them again.

Invasion

One Response to “They’re back!”

  1. Great capture. We were lucky to see them return this week too 😀

Leave a Reply

